Fertility and depression

Hi all

Well it has been a long time since I last posted. A lot has been going on in my life really. That’s probably why. Here is a general update really.

Things were going well. My black dogs were hidden and kept well at bay. However, I have found out recently that I have fertility problems and our plans for having a child together may not materialise. I have been ok with this. It was a suspicion for years that conceiving would be difficult. It just means we need medical help for any chance of our own baby. This in itself has shook me emotionally a bit. I guess I just don’t feel womanly. The one thing a woman is designed to do and I can’t do it. It makes me feel a tad down about myself.

However I recently joined slimming world and I have lost a stone and a half since joining. This has boosted my confidence a tad, however the treatment I’m currently on to address my fertility problems has left me riding a bit of an emotional rollercoaster. One minute I’m on top of the world…the next I’m just an overweight woman, who’s barren at the age of 27.

No matter how many times my husband tells me he sees me no different and that it doesn’t matter, I still feel a bit like damaged goods at the moment. However we are due to go away together in a couple of weeks so hopefully the break from work and time with him will help lighten my mood.

I guess what will be will be and worrying won’t do me any favors. Still…it’s pants.

Hope everyone is well

C xxx

 

Leave a Reply

